Summer respite

Once again, I am going to take the summer off from writing. The last nine months have been full of learning, thinking, and writing. Learning about dyslexia, poverty, and issues of justice. Writing for this blog and for a few others.

My brain and my heart are tired. It is time to germinate rather than produce. My twins will do some tutoring, but beyond that we hope to enjoy slow days of fresh fruit, ice cream cones, and the pool. Evenings of fireflies and fiction reading.

I’ll see you in September! If you want to follow the exploits of my imaginative children, join me on Instagram.

FullSizeRender-6

And, dear readers, don’t forget to answer this question. Your answer may influence what dish I bring when we meet again in September.

 

©2016, Laura Goetsch and Thinking About Such Things.

2 thoughts on “Summer respite

  1. Pingback: Our summer by the numbers – Thinking about such things

  2. Pingback: Summer break: my personal doom – Thinking about such things

Leave a Reply

